User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

JAMMU: President Writers’ Forum, Jammu, Sudhir Mahajan today announced the appointment of Smt. Anila Singh Charak as the Vice- President of Writers’ Forum, Jammu. The executive body has already been appointed by him vide earlier notification which says that the followings are the office bearers of Writers’ Forum, Jammu: Pritpal Singh Betab and Raj Kumar Chandan as Patrons, Sudhir Mahajan as President, Sham Sajan as General Secretary, Suraj Rattan as Literary Secretary, Jang S. Verman as Media Secretary and Amarjeet Kaur as Executive Member.


The Patron Pritpal Singh Betab stressed upon the need to involve the writers and other intellectuals so that the activities of Writers Forum, Jammu are put on track once again. It may be mentioned here that the new body has been formed to revive the activities of the Forum which were diminished due to the ill health of Pritpal Singh Betab, the main force working behind Writers’ Forum, Jammu.