User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

JAMMU: Taking serious note of developments regarding conduction of Panchayat and Municipality elections in the state of Jammu and Kashmir, BJP Jammu & Kashmir today announced committees for the supervision of work, comprising of senior leaders from the state in a crucial meeting today held at party headquarter, Trikuta Nagar, Jammu. BJP National Vice-President & Prabhari for Jammu & Kashmir State, Avinash Rai Khanna chaired the meeting in which BJP State President Ravinder Raina, MP (Lok Sabha) Jugal Kishore Sharma, MP (Rajya Sabha) Shamsher Singh Manhas, State Vice-President Yudhvir Sethi, State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Kaul, State General Secretary Pawan Khajuria, MLA Shakti Raj Parihar and MLC Vibhodh Gupta participated.

While addressing the meeting, Avinash Rai Khanna said that Panchayat and the Municipality elections form the very basic structure of democracy at the ground level. He said that this process of Urban Local Bodies elections will boost the democratic fabric in the state by providing administration at the door step of common individual. He prompted the senior leaders from the state to form fool proof strategy to cement party’s win in local elections.

Ravinder Raina, in his address said that we must work with a focus to win every single seat in the local elections and every leader must work extra hours for to ensure the same. He said that the honourable members of the committee must visit the targeted areas within a couple of days to note the details of ground situation and requirements and prepare detailed report for discussion.

Ashok Kaul said that the exercise undertaken for the Urban Local Body elections will also strengthen the party base at the same time. He asked the worthy members to frame the detailed report for Municipality Elections at every Municipal Committee or Council level where as for Panchayati elections the report has to be framed at Assembly level. The committee announced for the Panchayat and Municipality elections is as follows. Jugal Kishore Sharma, Shamsher Singh Manhas, MP from Leh Thupstan Chewang, Yudhvir Sethi, Pawan Khajuria, Shakti Raj Parihar, Vibhodh Gupta and Raghunandan Singh.