User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

JAMMU: Amidst the threats and boycott calls, 74 BJP workers filed nominations in Srinagar, Srinagar Municipal Corporation, Kulgam Municipal Corporation, Devsar Municipal Committee Bandipora Municipal Council, Qazigund Municipal Committee. BJP State President Ravinder Raina (MLA) along with State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Kaul, MLC Sofi Yousuf and BJP's Kashmir Incharge Sunil Sharma (MLA) finalizes the list of candidates in Kashmir Valley for the first phase of Urban Local Bodies (ULB) elections.

BJP State President Ravinder Raina congratulated the BJP workers for filing nominations and hoped that the sincere efforts of BJP will strengthen the grass root level of democracy in the Kashmir Valley. Raina, while interacting with media, said that all those who are boycotting opposing the civic polls in Kashmir are doing injustice with the common masses in Kashmir Valley. Raina said that BJP is the real well wisher of the people of Kashmir and appealed the people of Kashmir Valley to come forward and vote for BJP for peace, prosperity and development.