User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

JAMMU: Large number of well-wishers and supporters of BJP accompanied the candidates for filing their nomination papers. There was euphoria and great enthusiasm in the BJP workers and who undertook to double their efforts in making the BJP candidates successful.

In his message to the party workers, BJP State President Ravinder Raina (MLA) congratulated the party candidates on the occasion of filing nominations and exhorted them to work hard and go to each house of their ward and explain the voters the large number of path breaking and epochal welfare schemes launched by PM Narendra Modi for the benefit of poorest of the poor of country.

He said that we have to build communication links with every and each voter and apprise him about the schemes of the BJP government and how it is working overtime to transform the country by revolutionizing the infrastructure facilities in the entire country. The BJP government led by Narendra Modi has been singularly free from scams and scandals which had been the hallmark of the previous Congress-led UPA government. He appealed to the public to come out on the polling day and exercise their franchise.      

Amongst others the following candidates filed their nominations in presence of senior leaders. Ramban (Batote) Ward No.1 Saloni Devi, 2 Kewal Krishan, 4 Madan Lal, 5 Rekha Sharma and W.No. 6 Ravinder Singh. Chenani W.No. 7 Parshottam Dutt, 1 Bashira Begum, 2 Raj Kumar Gupta, 3 Balwan Chand and W.No. 5 Sudesh Kumar Gupta.

Gandhi Nagar W.No. 20 Rahul Kumar, 21 Priya Gupta, 22 Jaideep Sharma, 42 Neha Gupta, 44 Surjeet Singh, W.No 52 Ajay Gupta, 53 Smt. Jyoti Devi, 65 Smt. Asha Rani, 68 Anil Kumar, 69 Gurmeet Kour Randhawa, 70 Narinder Singh Bunti and 74 Mohd. Rafiq. Jammu East W.No. 4 Sunita Koul, 5 Gopal Gupta, 6 Master Akram, 7 Sangeeta Anand, 10 Anil Masoom and 11 Savita Anand.

Jammu West W.No. 9 Sumit Raina, 17 Nidhi Magotra 26 Parshottam Khajuria, 27 Madhu Gupta, 38 Surinder Sharma, 40 Neelam Nargotra and  41 Sanjay Baru. Gajansoo W.No. 5 Krishan Lal, 7 Om Parkash and Akhnoor W.No. 7 Sanjay Saraf.