Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

JAMMU: 35 candidates today filed their nominations for the Jammu-Poonch Parliamentary Constituency here before the Returning Officer Ramesh Kumar (Deputy Commissioner Jammu). Those who filed their nominations today included Badrinath of BSP, Mohammad Younis of JK Peer Panjal Awami Party, Susheel Kumar Hindustan of Nirman Dal, Javaid Ahmed of All India Forward Bloc, Naresh Kumar Talla of Jai Prakash Janta Dal National Party, Raman Bhalla of INC, Gursagar Singh of Navarang Congress Party, Talib Hussain of Rashtriya Lok Dal, Prof. Bhim Singh of JK National Panthers Party, Lal Singh of Dogra Swabhiman Sangathan Party, Kanta Andotra of Dogra Swabhiman Sangathan Party, Vicky Kumar Dogra  of Janta Dal United and  Shazbad Shabnam, Perseen Singh, Ghulam Mustafa Chowdhary, Satish Poonchi, Tej Ram Dogra, Bahadur, Javed Iqbal Rishi, Manish Sahni, Sakander Ahmad Nourani, Tarsem Lal Khullar, Mansoor Ahmed Khan, Balwan Singh, Kabir Hussain, Syed Zeshan Haider, Anil Singh, Surjeet Singh, Ajay Kumar, Suresh Kumar, Jasvir Singh, Labha Ram and Mohammad Raouf as independents.

Jugal Kishore of BJP and Syed Aqib Hussain of Independent People's Party filed their second nomination from Jammu Poonch Parliamentary constituency today on the last day of filing of nominations. Earlier Jugal Kishore of BJP, Aqib Hussain of Independent People's Party, Rajiv Chuni and Subhash Chander have filed their nominations. The scrutiny of papers will be held on March 26 and the last date of withdrawal of candidature is March 28 up to 3 PM. The polling will be held on April 11, 2019. The voting hours have been fixed from 7:00AM to 6:00PM.

►►►► MOST READ ►►►►