Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

REASI: Nine among the fourteen contestants qualified for grand finale of All India Devotional Song Competition being held here as part of Navratra festival. The finalists include Sukhjinder Jit from Amritsar, Kripal&Rashpal Brothers from Punjab, Kaustubh from Rajasthan, Pranabha Sharma from Jammu, Malkit Kadri from Punjab, Anmol Raj from Punjab, Khushi Shubh from ChambaHP,MahinderSoni from Jammu, Lalit Bhardwaj from Jammu and other 3 contestants have been kept in waiting list namely Sushmita from Jammu, Saisha Gupta from Jammu and Aditya Kumar from Jammu.


The winner of the grand finale will be awarded with gold worth Rs 3 lakh besides a recording contract with Venus Records & Tapes. The runner ups will be rewarded with prize money of Rs 1 lakh and Rs 50,000 respectively. The event is being organised jointly by Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board and J&K Tourism Department and others in association with Shraddha Mh One & J&K Bank with the active support of Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Narayana Super Speciality Hospital, Surya Milk, Pure Roots Herbal, Nidesh Builders Jammu, Divinity, Radio Mirchi 98.3 FM, PHDCCI, Yog Ashram Trust, District Administration and the local community.


The semifinal event was adjudged by the panels of experts in music including Prof. Anupama Sharma, Lecturer Music Govt. Degree College Parade, who has performed in India as well as abroad including USA, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela & Bangladesh, Dr. Surinder Sharma Head of the department Govt. Degree College Sanjoli Himachal Pradesh, Dr. C.L Verma Ex. Chairman Post Graduate University of Himachal Pardesh whereas former Winners Anjusha&Sonali Dogra were there for their expert comments. Besides giving their valuable comments with regard to the participants the powerful live presentations of Anjusha and Sonali Dogra mesmerized the audience. The proceeding was conducted by Rakesh Wazir - the Chairman of the   competition.


  • Navratra Festival: Prabhat Pheri concludes amid religious fervor

KATRA:  Nine-dayNavratra Festival Prabhat Pheri   concluded here this morning with participation of a large number of devotees amidst chanting of bhajans & beating of drums. The Prabhat Pheri   was jointly organized by Department of Tourism J&K Govt. & Shri Mata Vaishnodevi Shrine Board Katra in association with Jammu and Kashmir Association of Prabhat Pheri beside indirect support from other organisations during NavratraFestival.


Earlier chief guest Commandant 6th battalion CRPF, Jitender Gupta, along with guests of honour   Gopal Dutt, BMO Katra and   R.S. Jamwal, Vice Principal GHSS Katra in presence of Durga Prasad Khajuria of Regional Outreach Bureau flagged off the prabhatpheri from bus stand Katra. The colourful religious procession witnessed participation of a; arge number of devotees and presentation of artists from J&K, Rajasthan, Gujarat and Maharashtra.

Attraction of the today’s Prabhat Pheri was local ladies group led by   Veena Devi who sang Dogri bhajans during procession. A felicitation ceremony was hosted to honour the members of J&K Association of Prabhat Pheri with mementos.  After the Prabhat Phericulmination, halwaparsad and kashmirikahwa was served to the Yatries& to those who participated in the procession of Prabhat Pheri.


Association members honoured with memntos by the chief guest on the occasion were Ajay Sharma, Vikramjeet manager canara bank katra, Babu ram Dubey, Rajat Yadav,AmanMahajan,Raj Kumar Dubey,RamnikNawada,DaleepPadha,TilakRaj,Sh Karan Gupta,Vimal Sharma,  BaldevKumar,Renue Ji Dhar, V.K. Sehgal, Among others present in the procession were Rakeh Sharma President press club Katra, ShRakesh Dubey, Raj Kumar Mengi, Rameshwar Sharma, P.N.Koul.

►►►► MOST READ ►►►►